Author Topic: July 13 , Sons of Keepers  (Read 1417 times)

ApocRK

• Level 2
  • Fell Points: 0
    • View Profile
July 13 , Sons of Keepers
« on: July 13, 2009, 10:40:51 PM »
Hey guys, post what you thin here I guess :)

I'm not too good at grammar but I'm seriously trying to learn. So if you could point out the most reoccurring mistakes and the most obvious ones that would help me a lot :)

Also can you tell me how you interpreted the setting and people? I was going for a barbarian/Beowulf sort of thing in this part of my world

RavenstarRHJF

• Level 9
    • View Profile
Re: July 13 , Sons of Keepers
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2009, 10:43:58 PM »
Ok, I pin-pointed the source of my bad mood and dealt with it suitably (but politely). ;D

Overall: You're not showing us much, if any, character motivation.  Yes, there's action, and it's interesting in terms of getting the plot going, but as the characters are all acting insensibly, it kinda leaves me going  ???

Some examples of this are the messenger boy not knowing about King Heldon's inexplicable dislike of being touched, who Yoren is and why he is in line for the throne, why Gebron doesn't like Stitcher when (apparently) he's been trying to avoid the role of Heir for quite some time, why exactly Stitcher hates the nobles (there's gotta be more to it than their filthiness and greed), and why he would jeopardize his disguise of "harmless idiot" simply to offer polite help to a nonentity right after glaring at servants who simply dared to smile at him.  Once again...  ???  Internal narrative could be very useful for clearing these things up.