Author Topic: The Sims  (Read 4533 times)

The Bot

• Level 6
  • Fell Points: 0
  • I have a PhD in comedy, & a diploma in..in..Fiona?
    • View Profile
    • Fantastic Fantasy
The Sims
« on: February 23, 2006, 02:37:27 PM »
Ok, so this is my favorite video game of all time. Have ya played it? What do you think? Have you got any hints/cheats? Please, let's discuss?
Frankly, I'm shocked. But, even more frankly, I'm always shocked.

Mr_Pleasington

• Level 35
  • Fell Points: 2
  • The only prescription, baby!
    • View Profile
    • Endless Hordes Wiki
Re: The Sims
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 03:11:32 PM »
I wasn't impressed.  I need more game in my games than it provides.  The Sims is just too much simulation for me, so it is aptly named.

I do have a great story though.  One of my friend's sims was greatly entertained by the microwave.  Everytime he cooked something he'd just stand there and clap and cheer.  It really made him happy.  One day, while he was celebrating near the microwave he spontaneously combusted and died.  Brilliant.

Entsuropi

• Level 60
  • =^_^= Captain of the highschool Daydreaming team
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2006, 03:52:07 PM »
That's awesome Dr P. It sounds sort of what student life is supposed to be like.
If you're ever in an argument and Entropy winds up looking staid and temperate in comparison, it might be time to cut your losses and start a new thread about something else :)

Fellfrosch

Fellfrosch

• Administrator
  • Level 68
  • Fell Points: 42
  • Walkin' with a dead man over my shoulder.
    • View Profile
    • Fearful Symmetry
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2006, 04:19:01 PM »
That same thing happened to me once. But I got better.
"Tragedy is when I cut my finger. Comedy is when you walk into an open sewer and die." --Mel Brooks

My author website: http://www.fearfulsymmetry.net

JP Dogberry

• Level 41
  • Fell Points: 9
  • Master of Newbie Slapdown!
    • View Profile
    • Effusive Ambivalence