Author Topic: Jordan Fan Here  (Read 1688 times)

wil

• Level 1
  • Fell Points: 0
    • View Profile
Jordan Fan Here
« on: July 17, 2008, 10:58:06 PM »
Just wanted to say, I found out a couple of months ago that someone was actually chosen to finish the WOT series, and so I reread the whole series starting when school got out in June (I am a teacher), and finishing today.  I can concur with what you said early on in your blog posts of impressions as you read through....When I started the series the first time in 1997 while I was in the Navy, I was able to read the first 7 books together over about 2 months, and as you mentioned, it was much better that way, seeing the plots move continuously as I think they were intended to rather than each book as an individual story.  I have read the whole series each time I have bought a new book, and so I have read the early ones about 6 times.  To me, the first part of the first book has a feel of hobbits escaping the shire, but after that, it goes far beyond where Tolkein ever went.  I appreciate the monumental task you have to finish the book, and appreciate your blogs giving us readers insight.   

I look forward to seeing what Jordan and you do with the ending, and in the meantime, hope to pick up and read some of your own books.

Miyabi

• Level 45
  • Fell Points: 1
  • Simple is the concept of love as eternity.
    • View Profile
Re: Jordan Fan Here
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008, 05:26:37 AM »
Welcome to TWG.

This would go in the Brandon Sanderson section though.  Which is here.  ;)
オレは長超猿庁じゃ〜。

Reaves

• Level 23
  • Fell Points: 1
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2008, 10:21:49 AM »