Author Topic: dragonsteel  (Read 6458 times)

guessingo

• Level 11
  • Fell Points: 0
    • View Profile
dragonsteel
« on: June 13, 2010, 06:59:28 PM »
ok I am sure this has been posted before, I can't find it. I saw some things from brandon about how his friends liked it. I listened to an interview from him on The Dragon Page from back in 2007 and he said he was working on that next. I take it that went on the back burner when he got WoT.

Why did he decide to work on Way of Kings instead of Dragonsteel? Or was he originally going to do both and just intermix the releases?

ryos

• Level 17
  • The Decemberween Thnikkaman
    • View Profile
Re: dragonsteel
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2010, 10:53:59 PM »
I have no inside knowledge of the matter. However, I did read his blog posts when he was talking about the WoK revisions. In those posts, he said he felt writing the WoT had stretched him as a writer to the point where he could handle a series as epic in scope as he wanted the Stormlight Archive to be. So, from where I'm sitting, I say blame Canada the WoT.
Eerongal made off with my Fluffy Puff confections.

Peter Ahlstrom

• Administrator
  • Level 59
  • Fell Points: 2
  • Assistant to Mr. Sanderson
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2010, 11:32:04 PM »