Author Topic: War Breakers Question and other....  (Read 1983 times)

trinity

• Level 1
  • Fell Points: 0
    • View Profile
War Breakers Question and other....
« on: October 15, 2009, 08:00:14 PM »
Hi - I am a newbie here. Discovered the War Breaker audio cd at the library a couple weeks ago by chance, which I have JUST finished yesterday (I have an hour and a half commute - EACH WAY!) and am eager for more.

Questions:
1. Will Brandon be writing a follow-up (or more) to War Breaker?  (hoping) There seems to be at least 2 or 3 major story lines that could continue on...I, for one, am eager for more of LightSong, Cere, Vasher, Sesevron, Vivena, BlushWeaver, etc.......

2.  I am getting the only other of Brandon's audios out from the library - Elantris?  After that I was thinking of the Mistborn Trilogy.  Can anyone list the books in order so that I don't mess up and read them in wrong order?

Anything else I need to know? 

Thanks...and ....  THANK YOU BRANDON!!!  :-)   

trinity

firstRainbowRose

• Level 18
  • Fell Points: 1
  • So pretty!
    • View Profile
Re: War Breakers Question and other....
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2009, 08:06:17 PM »
1: Brandon does plan on eventually writing a sequel for Warbreaker (the title last I heard was Nightblood) which will follow Viv and Vasher.  However it and the Elantris sequel have been put on hold until after WoT is done.  Then the plan will be one or two Way of Kings (his 10 book series) books, then a stand alone (scribbler, NB, Elantris 2, etc.)  So, yes, there is a plan but you won't see it for a while.

2: The publishing order of his books are:

Elantris
Mistborn (Final Empire)
Alcatraz 1
Well of Assention (can't spell)
Al 2
Hero of Ages
Warbreaker
Al 3.

As for series you go:

Elantris is a stand alone
Warbreaker is a stand alone

Mistborn
WoA
HoA

Al 1-3