Author Topic: ALCATRAZ und das Pergament des Todes  (Read 6190 times)

VegasDev

• Level 10
  • Fell Points: 1
    • View Profile
Re: ALCATRAZ und das Pergament des Todes
« Reply #45 on: September 03, 2008, 09:26:00 PM »
I for one dont speak any other languages and I couldnt tell you the literacy rate and I find it amusing. You have to love those of us who like VegasDev just like to prod the situation without becoming overly involved. I realy do like it and I wish I had done so here I just found myself on a tangent.

Little ole me? lol.

I wouldn't call it prodding, just trying to bring more definition to the discussion. I find that many take their x for granted, preferring to view someone else's x as greener pastures. Some of my friends have complained about things like US healthcare, etc. but have never set foot outside the country let alone visit a foreign hospital.

I spent 10 years as a consultant programmer when I graduated from college and had the opportunity to experience what life had to offer in other countries. I'm not talking about a 2 week hotel trip, I'm talking 6 months to a year apartment rentals. All I need for proof is the countless women throwing themselves at me in hopes of making it to the US rather than at a hunk of man co-consultant Jean Luc (I called him Picard but he didn't know what it meant and why it was funny).

BTW, nice repertoire SarahG. Any particular reason you chose those to learn?
Now you've got all the ones with beards on one side and all the
moustaches on the other.

SarahG

• Level 13
  • Fell Points: 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #46 on: September 03, 2008, 09:48:14 PM »
I wouldn't call it prodding, just trying to bring more definition to the discussion. I find that many take their x for granted, preferring to view someone else's x as greener pastures. Some of my friends have complained about things like US healthcare, etc. but have never set foot outside the country let alone visit a foreign hospital.