General > Site News

Introduce yourself - right on!

(1/67) > >>

House of Mustard:
So we've got a pile of new members that are posting fairly regularly and, even though we've had threads like this in the past, I think it would be interesting to hear a little from everybody.  The member profiles are notoriously uninformative.

May I suggest a few things:

1)  Everyone posts once - just a little about yourself.  Don't use this thread to say "Welcome Fell, good to meet you."  That way the tread will stay more organized and usable.

3) On a similar note, if something about you changes, modify your post rather than making a new one.

2)  The thread won't get deleted so that we won't have to have threads like this in the future.

House of Mustard:
I'll go first --

My name is Rob Wells - I live in scenic Holladay, Utah.  I graduated from the the University of Utah with a Political Science International Relations degree and a history minor.  I have a wife and a 2 year old baby girl.

Technically, I'm the Tabletop editor, although I'm exceptionally lazy and never write anything.  I hope to do better this summer.

I enjoy most of the game genres talked about here, although I have a hard time with RPGs.  I don't have the time or the motivation.  I like reading the books though.  My main love is warhammer, although I rarely have time for that anymore, either.  Really, the only games I play at all these days are Heroclix and video games (PC).

I have one published novel, On Second Thought, and have second that will be out in Spring of 2005.

Fellfrosch:
My name is Dan Wells, and I'm Rob's elder brother. I live in Logan, Utah, where I work as a copy writer for a very large company. I am also the editor and originator of this site, though Skar and SaintEhlers share credit for origination of the idea. I have a wife and two kids: a 2 1/2 year old girl and a 14-month old boy.